Copyright 2017. The T.D. Francis X-Hour Film Contest & Festival. All rights reserved.


T.D. Francis X-Hour Film Contest & Festival @ DEFCON 25

2014 Winner - Team Uber Lab's

"Invasion of The Bboonians"

DEFCON 22 was the first year of our contest.  Teams had to script, shoot, edit and submit a short cheesy science fiction film in 48 hours, in the middle of DEFCON.  Seven teams entered and four teams submitted  final films.  William Eubank (director, 'The Signal', 'Love') and Brian Knappenberger (director, 'We are Legion' and 'The Internet's Own Boy') were celebrity guest judges and contributed to the judging of the entries.  Brian Knappenberger was kind enough to announce the first winner of the T.D. Francis X-Hour Film Contest at the DEFCON 22 closing ceremony (via video pre-recorded before he had to hope in a cab for the airport).

Runners Up

2014 Entry - Team Too Smart Guy's


Team Too Smart Guy's is:  DrPwnsu, Pox, Lunin, Gator_Byte, Nick 

2014 Entry - Team Tentative 3+2's
Cosmic Burrito
Directed by Debra Balke
Team Tentative 3+2 is:  Heather Balke, Calvin Balke, Debra Balke, Sally McFarlane, Alex Balke

2014 Entry - Team Torchwood's
They Live - The Documentary
Directed by Stephen F.
Team Torchwood is:  Dan S., Adam K., Megan M., Alex R., Stephen F.

Directed by Aaron "Sparkboy" Forster

Team Uber Lab is:  Willow Forster, Heather Blackwood, Liam Forster, Bolt Upright, Aaron Forster

DEFCON 22, 2014 - Cheesy Science Fiction

Director Brian Knappenberger Announces the 2014 Winner